Login for faster access to the best deals. Click here if you don't have an account.

Chinese Government Scholarship Program at Anhui Agricultural University Full Scholarship

1 year ago Social sciences Hefei 204 views Tuition Fees: Yes Accommodation: Yes Travel Expense: No Monthly Stipend: Yes
Scholarship Details

Chinese Government Scholarship Program

-Chinese Government Scholarship-Chinese University Program

-China-ASEAN Maritime Silk Road Scholarship
1. Perspective Students
Full-time postgraduate students 
2. Criteria & Eligibility
Applicants must be non-Chinese citizens and be in good health.
Applicants for masters degree studies must have bachelors degree and be under the age of 35.
Applicants for doctoral degree studies must have masters degree and be under the age of 40.
3. Duration of Program
Duration of Program
(academic year)
Duration of Preparatory Chinese Language Courses
(academic year)
Master’s program
Doctoral program
4. Values of Scholarship
Exempt from tuition fee and accommodation fee for Overseas Student Apartment on campus;
Monthly living allowance is granted to the students through the host institution at the following rates (CNY Yuan per month):
- Masters degree students: CNY 3,000 Yuan
- Doctoral degree students: CNY 3,500 Yuan
Comprehensive Medical Insurance and Protection Scheme for International Students in China are provided by MOE for the scholarship students in China against hospitalizing for serious diseases and accidental injuries. 
University Description
Located in Hefei, the capital city of Anhui Province of China, Anhui Agricultural University (AAU) is a key university, with a long history specializing in agriculture and forestry. It is supported by the Anhui provincial government, jointly with China Ministry of Agriculture and China Bureau of Forestry. It was recognized by the Chinese central government as one of the first ten universities nationwide to establish a Research Institute for New Rural Development, and it was selected as one of the “distinctive universities with unique features” in Anhui Province. Mr. Jiang Chun is the Chair of the University Council and Professor CHENG Beijiu is the President.